The Bard's Corner

March 21, 2010

A Hidden Light – episode 6

Filed under: A Hidden Light — Jemi_Bard @ 12:31 PM
Tags:

“Wow, that guy was cute! And he was totally checking you out Demi.”

“Really? You think? It just looked like he was checking us all out. And why shouldn’t he, we are three hot ladies.  Ha ha ha”

The girls walk further into the circus and see the main tent set up 50 feet ahead of them. Lining the path leading to the main tent are smaller tents with signs advertising different performers. There are also signs with directional arrows showing customers where to go to find other performers or entertainers nearby.

“Hey Selena, look at that sign. Win 100 dollars by beating Nick the Whip in a race. Just 5 dollars down gives you a chance to run away with 100 dollars. You could use your track and field skills to make us some money. Ha ha”

“I don’t think so Miley. I ain’t wearing my running shoes, just these cute sandals. Besides with a name like Nick the Whip he must be really fast.”

“Hey look there’s the sign for the oracle that Joe told us about. Come on girls. Oh wait, it says one at a time. Who wants to go first?”

Selena, Miley, and Demi look at each other. Finding out about your future sounded fun at first but now they are a little bit worried. Finally Miley just shakes her head and laughs.

“Well fine, I guess I’ll go first. But I bet my future is going to be just awesome.”

Miley walks into the tent leaving Selena and Demi to look around the rest of the circus while they wait.

“So Selena, do you think this oracle can actually tell the future?”

“Oh Demi don’t be so gullible, it’s all a show put on to entertain customers.”

5 minutes go by and Miley walks out with a confused look on her face.

“Are you okay Miley? What did the oracle have to say?”

“I’m fine, just a little confused. I feel like I just walked in and was already walking out again, but I remember having a conversation with her. The problem is I can only remember two things she told me.”

Demi and Selena look at each other a little scared by the idea of dealing with a real oracle

“So what did she say?”

“She told me that I would become a famous fashion designer, which is crazy cause only you two know about the designs I have been working on, or even the fact that I have thought of becoming a fashion designer. But it was the other thing she said that really confused me. She said I would have to choose between young love and true love. And that my choice could forever affect my friendships. What does that even mean?”

“I don’t know, that sounds kind of cryptic, but now I’m curious so I’m going next.”

Selena walks into the tent leaving Demi and Miley outside. After 10 minutes go by she walks back out with the same confused look on her face that Miley had.

“Well what did she say to you?”

“I can only remember a few things also. It’s weird, I walked in and sat down then she held my hand after that I just remember saying goodbye and thank you. She told me that I would become a famous actress, which is awesome. But then she said I would fight for love and lose. That the only chance I would have to win would be to learn how to let go. That just gives me a headache.”

“Geez, I don’t know if I want to go in there now. You guys aren’t playing some kind of joke on me are you?”

“No we aren’t, but it’s the strangest experience I have ever had.”

Demi looks back at her friends as she slowly walks into the tent.

“Welcome Demetria. I have been expecting you.’

3 Comments »

  1. Loved it….more plz, i wanna know about Demi.

    Comment by Jemilover — March 21, 2010 @ 2:57 PM | Reply

  2. Oh it’s getting good now. Don’t wait too long to post the next one.

    Comment by manda — March 21, 2010 @ 2:48 PM | Reply

  3. Any need of comments….Its beyond than awesome. Amazing!!!

    Comment by morgause25 — March 21, 2010 @ 12:46 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

