The Bard's Corner

February 23, 2010

A Hidden Light – episode 4

Filed under: A Hidden Light — Jemi_Bard @ 3:27 PM
Tags:

 

“Are you serious? after eight years you have decided to finally tell me about your past. What brought this up?”

“Something just happened to Demi and I don’t know how to explain it to her or even if I want to. I feel that I should come clean with you, especially since you have been the most incredible man I have ever met.”

Eddie and Dianna sat down at the kitchen table and Dianna turns to him.

“How much do you know about Greek and Roman Mythology?”

“That’s a strange question. What does this have to do with Demi?”

“Please, just humor me. It will make more sense after I know how much information you already know.”

“Well, I don’t remember that much. We covered it in high school and a little in college during some of my English classes but that was years ago.”

“Okay. Than I think you should know that most of those stories are true. The gods do exist and in fact I have meet some of them.”

“Is this some kind of joke?”

“Please listen to me. If you love me, you will listen and believe because I would not lie to you about this. 16 years ago I meet this cute guy, I was just entering my junior year of college and I was having a lot of fun going on dates with him. We grew close and he told me he had a family secret to tell me. He told me he was really Apollo the God of the Sun and that he wanted me to meet his family at Olympus. At first I thought it was a big joke like you did right now, but he quickly proved me wrong by summoning a gold chariot driven by winged horses. We flew up to Olympus and I saw Zeus, and Hera. I also meet Aphrodite, Ares, and Demeter. They were the most beautiful people I had ever seen, they resonated with power, but they treated me like I wasn’t even there. Only Demeter gave me any respect and greeted me like an old friend. Apollo ended up arguing with Zeus and Ares before he grabbed me and brought me back home. I didn’t know what to do. I couldn’t tell people because who would believe me. Over the next year Apollo would visit me less and less and when I told him I was pregnant he left completely. I wouldn’t see him again until four years later when he tried to get back into Demi’s life but I wouldn’t let him. When Demeter found out about me being pregnant and how Apollo had acted she came to visit me one night and promised to always keep my gardens green. I managed to make a living off of the vegetables and fruits I grew, selling them to local markets. I adored her so much for helping me when she could have turned her back on me like the other gods that I named my daughter after her. And that is the story about how I became pregnant with Demi.”

“I don’t know why but…I believe you. It sounds to crazy to make up so it has to be true. Now what happened to Demi that has you worried?”

“Miley cut her leg when she tripped in the garden. Demi some how healed it but doesn’t realize what she did. Apollo told me that she would be special and that’s why he wanted to be back in her life. I don’t know what to do. The more I think about it, the more I think her singing to the plants has actually helped them grow. It’s like she has been adding her own power to Demeter’s over the last two years since she started helping me in the garden.”

“All we can do is watch her and try to keep her safe. If she becomes aware of what she is doing, it just might be time to tell her the truth.”

1 Comment »

  1. Wow now that is a story to tell. Imagine meeting Gods and Goddesses.

    Comment by jemi4ever — February 23, 2010 @ 3:30 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

